Milan Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.3
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  3.1
 Total  3.6

"bad communication"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Vojtech J. of Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 6, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we could not arrive and wanted to reschedule our trip with them, they did not respond to the e-mails.

"Disgusting treatment"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Oriol R. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   August 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The boss, the man who's in the reception of the main adress, he is simply a very short minded person, he treat people like dogs, really. At first time didn't say anything about the room or about the facilities, he only asked for documentation and said PAY. Of course we wanted to see the room firstly, we thought it was normal, because we are paying for a service that we haven't seen. After two days, we had a problem with the keys (at first time, they only give one game of keys for one reservation, so if you're a person who's booking for others, you'll have problems, better book one by one), we wanted to talk with him to solve it but he started shouting and crying in front of our face, it was a really mad reaction. It was a very deceiving situation, he didn't listen to us, and he only say to stay and wait shouting; finally after more than a half an hour, another employer came to us and asked what happened and then he helped us nicely. Of course, i will never come back to this place and give money to this man. Furthermore, he didn’t gave us a piece of paper to make a reclaim. The only rights as a client that you have is to wait and pay whenever they say, completely awful.

A part from that, I must say that the other employers are not rude. The most part of rooms are in flats near the main address; but there’s no lokers to keep the luggage or wi-fi to surf the net. If you want to stay for few days its not a bad place, but pray to your god for not having problems to solve, because you must clean your face out of spit.

"Walter House"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Guillermo S. of Río Cuarto, Argentina
Reviewed:   August 31, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No me hospedé en el hostel, porque cuando fuí a hacer la confirmación me dijeron que no había reserva realizada, a pesar de tener el comprobante.

"Misleading and Condescending"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   G E. of Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Looking for a description of this hostel I initially overlooked this result in my search because it bears no resemblance to the Walter Guesthouse we stayed in in Rome, both in the pictures and description. The hostel was not a bad place, facilities were fine and there was free internet but the staff were utterly and hopelessly clueless. They were patronising in the extreme and did not trust us to go to the cash point on our own to get money to pay them. Instant distrust in your guests who you treat as petty thieves is not a good outlook to have when running a hostel. The owner was nice enough but his staff/cronies let a lasting negative impression upon the stay. While it did not compromise our stint in Rome, it's a shame that the place we came back to had such an unwelcoming atmosphere. I would rather stay in a bit of a grimey place but with staff with a smile on their face. I don't normally write reviews, good or bad, but I thought it should serve as a footnote to counterbalance the rosey depiction of the place.

"not recommendable"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Minjee P. of Vienna, Austria
Reviewed:   May 24, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the equipment there is not that clean especially the blanket they gave to users. The breakfast was just a bread and jam and milk. Sometimes, there was a fight between the reception guy and guest. Also, time to time, the reception guy was not polite and friendly. Moreover, he couldn't give any tourist information.

"NOOOON!!!!"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Jo T. of Nice, France
Reviewed:   November 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nous sommes allé dans cette auberge avec une reservation (donc payé en avance), mais le type de l'accueil n'as pas voulu nous revevoir car son logiciel a planté. Du coup on a perdu notre avance payé et on s'est retrouvé à la rue, en plus de nous etre fait insulté par l'accueil

JE DECONSEILLE FORTEMENT !!!!!!!!

"Cuidado"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Eleonora R. of Mendoza, Argentina
Reviewed:   November 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Miren, si ustedes creen que esto es un hostel..no lo es! Primero, la zona es muy peligrosa. Independientemente de la zona, el edificio es espantoso, viejo y sucio. El departamento o" hostel" como pretenden sus dueños no es tal. Es un trio de habitaciones en pésimo estado con cuchetas hacinadas y un comedor que compartis con los tres que atienden. La mesa redonda del comedor tapa la puerta de la habitacion. La computadora es la de la recepcion. El lugar es horrible. Vi muchas chicas entrar, mirar horrorizadas y decir que venian en 5 minutos. Yo estuve con otras argentinas en la habitacion rogando que nuestra estadia se acabara pronto. La amabilidad del que atiende no compensa esa pocilga. No arruinen su estadia en Roma!!!!!!!

"One very dirty place"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Hristina D. of Nesebur, Bulgaria
Reviewed:   October 17, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hy,
Me and my friends just back home from this horrible place. We was there for 4 nights and first time I see so dirty place. In our rooms we couldn't find similar things that we saw on the internet, everything was absolutely different from that what we expected to see. It was very hard to sleep because around our bed, there was a hair from previous. The toilet didn't work and you never meet the people from the pictures, there was absolutely different people, who didn't speak English and who cooking everyday something special for them and all the place smell of this. So everything was a BIG LIE. Please, don't go there and if you pay deposit and after that you read this, just leave the money and go to another place I am absolutely sure that after that you will be grateful to me. I thing that this place must be closed.

"HoRRIBLE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Ainhoa H. of Vitoria, Italy
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The truth that tell of our experience in this hostel pesima. Even suffer the consequences of those 3 days. We arrived at a Friday night, the first impression of the area was not very good truth. The rooms were not aparantemente nothing wrong, but every time you paid greater attention to detail. The beds were horrible and deadly dormia muxo heat is passed, since there is only one ceiling fan. A few days of being there noticed that we started to sting the whole body and that we were emerging many pikaduras so when we come to our city, we decided to go to the doctor because it had come from six to four people who were with the same symptoms. We are an diagnostiocado scabies. Today we suffer the consequences unpleasant stay in the proujo "Walter Guest House."
The truth is that if some day we return to Rome will not be in that hostel.
A greeting and I hope that you will help the commentary

"Not the best..."

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Rhonda Z. of Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thought the write up made the place a lot better than it was. Being that i was there in the summer it was VERY hot in the hostel and it backs on to a busy street so if the window is closed because of the the noise it will be extremely hot and uncomfortable inside. The people were nice enough, but there is no 'meeting place' to hang out with other hostellers. I found that it was a bit cramped in the room for 8 people and in the lobby. Not in the best area of town, but it is in a really cheap 'China town' area for cheap sunglasses and purses etc.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




MilanInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us